Spring

on

A year ago – this is what I was doing:

…the whole toes above the nose thing.

What a year! I won’t bore you and recap the whole thing. It’s just that I sit here – head cold and all – thinking how thankful I am to be….

….alive

….healing

….mobile

….among a lot of other things.

Maybe it’s just that Spring brings so much renewal and growth. I’ve loved spending part of my day today enjoying the warmer weather, watching the baby chicks play around on the back porch, seeing the flowers extending toward the sun.

It reminds me that I am so incredibly blessed.

That my God loves me and has had His hand of protection over me.

And well – I just wanted to say so.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jill says:

    You always amaze me with your hope and faith – I love that you see the blessing in every situation. You go, girlfriend!

    1. Dina says:

      A big *smootch* to you, dear Jill!

  2. Vicki says:

    Dina, I am thankful for your ability to share the journey – no matter how painful – and am always, always aware that your true strength comes from the Lord. Your writings not only keep us informed, but bind us together in the journey. And it IS an amazing life we get to live. I have never wavered from being totally grateful to have a new lease on life – just the simple joy of hiking a trail beside the river fully enjoying the magnificent creation we get to live beside is awesome. Blessings on you as you continue to heal!

    1. Dina says:

      Vicki! So GREAT to hear from you, sister! It is so true – there may be bumps in the road – but if not for the Lord – the journey would simply not be worth traveling, you know? That He would choose to bless me so – well, it moves me to tears – nearly daily.

Leave a Reply

