How DO you know?

on

If your britches are too big, that is…

What’s the criteria that moves you past the point of repeatedly hitching your britches up for the fifty-thousandeth time of the day and actually considering finding a size smaller?

John (my beloved husband) says its when you can take your jeans on and off – without unfastening them at all – easily.

When I had my original DS I had this pair of black pants. They were that stretchy jersey type material – with drawstring waistband – and they were size 6x. The only pair of pants that I owned that I could actually fit on my body. I wore them through the loss of the first 125 pounds. That that point in time I simply couldn’t since the waist up any further and they simply wouldn’t stay on my body. (And my husband was threatening to burn them – he was so sick of seeing them! They did not fit so well, I am willing to admit!)

So this time around – here I am seven weeks since my revision – and I’ve lost a mere 21 pounds (which I’m as thrilled as can be about, I should add) – but my britches keep falling off.

Do I tough it out?

I don’t want to actually break down and BUY something – you know? How long will I be in the next size down, for heaven’s sake?

It is getting to the point where I’m very seriously contemplating a trip to Goodwill or the Rack… Now the next question…

What size to try on next?

Leave a Reply

