I forgot this might happen!

on

It’s kind of a “duh” but today, as I was walking around I had to do a very annoying thing – a LOT of times…

pull up my britches

’cause they’re getting too big.

That’s a little wild.

I mean, I did have surgery with the hopes of losing some weight, right? I thought some – but honestly, not a ton – about the fact that I wanted the scale to go down. But I think I forgot to think about the fact that my jeans would eventually get a little too roomy.

Go figure.

So – today I’m 4 weeks post-op. On Wednesday I’ll be 1 month post-op. (How DOES that work, anyway?!) The scale still says 175 lbs – that’s 15 pounds lost since surgery. Not bad.

Here are today’s pictures:

I’m still feeling whiney about food. I’ll get over it, though. It’s still more probable than not that I’m constipated – I hate that. And today I realized something really – well, pretty amazing: I’m not sore – at all – from surgery any more. None. Wow – that was fast!

Today I was out climbing in and around the chicken coop, filling the feeder, chasing chickens and it occurred to me – I don’t hurt at all. This after a day that included about five loads of laundry, three loads of dishes, grocery shopping, and taking a sick kid to the doctor.

I’m back up to speed – for the most part.

I will admit to being good and tired at bedtime each night – but not way more than normal.

Wild.

Oh – I went back to http://www.fitday.com/ today. It’s been ages since I’ve used it – bad me! I was just wondering how my intake versus activity level balanced out… This is what I came up with:

The 503 is number of calories consumed today. The 2,837 is the number of calories I expended today. That – my friends is why my britches are too big!

So – that’s my 4 week report!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Much better than being too big for your britches!

  2. dina says:

    LOL! Yeah! Been there, done that! Let’s not go back there!

Leave a Reply

